How Easy It Is Not to Tremble!

Doing some writing this morning, I stopped for a moment to grab lunch. As I returned to my laptop, I was struck by how easy it is for me to write great things about God without being affected with God. Or, to put it another way, how easy it is for me to study and talk and write and teach about God’s Word without trembling at it!

If you, like me, are afflicted with an oft-cold and careless heart, let us then remember and pray Isaiah 66:4

But this is the one to whom I will look:
he who is humble and contrite in spirit
and trembles at my word.

About B Treece
loved by God before I ever loved Him, saved by grace alone through faith alone in Christ alone by the authority of the Bible alone to the glory of God alone, made to enjoy Him forever, happily married with wonder-filled children.

Leave a Reply

