Running from Writing

The Binging and Purging Continues . . .

So I went on a sprint in late January and early February, posting 2-4 times daily, seeing my blog numbers spike (at least, for my blog, that is), and enjoying all the writing I did.

The only problem? I don’t get paid for this. It’s a side gig, albeit an enjoyable one.

So I slowed down – to a halt, it turns out – only to find out something new: I love writing. I can’t stop writing. When I come home at night, I write. When I have something to tell someone, I write it. It just looks better on paper or even in an email. It sits there waiting to be read, chewed on, and answered. I love to write.

Learning how and when and where and what to write is hard, but I owe you this much: I’ll be writing. I love it too much not to.

About B Treece
loved by God before I ever loved Him, saved by grace alone through faith alone in Christ alone by the authority of the Bible alone to the glory of God alone, made to enjoy Him forever, happily married with wonder-filled children.

Leave a Reply

